Banner Q Overlay Cropped

Aquaculture Awards

The 2024 Royal Queensland Aquaculture Awards is a brand new competition recognising Australian aquaculture providers dedicated to producing high quality seafood, while preserving precious ecosystems. 

The awards gives producers a platform to be recognised, to be judged against their peers and get great consumer market exposure.

The competition is launching with three classes – Small and Large Barramundi and Cooked Tiger Prawns.

From 2025 onwards the aquaculture competition will expand to include other classes such as other farmed fish including salmon, oysters and other crustaceans (lobsters, crabs, bugs).

The aquaculture competition is one of seven RQA and forms part of the RNA’s commitment to reward and recognise the nation’s best of the best.

Entries open
Monday 11 December 2023
Entries Close
Monday 12 February 2024
Judging Commences
Wednesday 6 March 2024
Awards Presentation
Friday 17 May 2024

Aquaculture Ekka TV Episode